5 years of hell

We started everything this day,
5 years ago.

Who would think 5 years of memories flood back within seconds.
Infiltrating my mind
Filling in the cracks of my broken
down memories
Mimicking the alcohol filling my glass
Seeping into corners that I
didn’t know existed
Knowing full well that they may never drain

The difference is that I have to keep filling this glass to forget
While nothing seems to make a barrier between these broken memories
Soon enough I’ll have to drain them myself

Another set of scars to add to my collection where you’ve become the main source of reason

Leave a Reply

