mother, i’m sorry

I’m sorry I’m such an inconvenience.
I’m sorry all of your children are inconveniences
I just so happen to be the fucking easiest
The one you can tear down without hopes to build up again

I’m sorry I’m problematic at best
I’m sorry my psychologist blamed you for my traumatic childhood
I’m not fucking sorry that he told you, because we all know it’s true

You’ve hated my existence
as I’m not the child you wished for
I’m not sorry I’m gay,
I’m sorry I accepted that our family is dysfunctional

Im not fucking sorry that I tried to make you see it

I’m not sorry for anything at all

I’m only sorry you don’t believe it

Leave a Reply

