Committed to the uncommitted  

I’m content
with being committed to our inconsistency
I’m fine with it being
one sided most of the time

For nothing is more fearsome
than actual commitment to me

I’m afraid to give my all to someone again
Yet.. isn’t that what I’ve done?

Maybe that’s why I hold onto you
You’ve created a balance
that I’ve never experienced

You settle and create chaos,
which gives me life
Yet disappear and allow me to roam free

Boundaries are something I avoid
Yet, I’ve bound myself to you
I no longer feel the void
The void of loneliness in my chest
Even though I’m always alone

I’m content in this nothingness that
I’ve allowed to become my everything

You’ve become my everything
Yet we are nothing
And that’s okay

Leave a Reply

