Lie to me, with me, whichever 

I know,
I promised you’d never hear from me again
But sometimes, I break promises

I break them when I don’t want to
When I don’t know what else to do
I come to you

Sometimes,
the weight on my chest
makes it hard to breathe

And you’re like a breath of fresh air

I want you to be here
But I know you’re not there
It’s not fair

Sometimes, I’ll sit in the dark
Letting time pass
Hoping to hear from you

Waiting for a message

that may never come

Hoping that maybe, I’m wrong this time

I’m never wrong but, dear god
I would choose to never be right again
As long as I get to hear your voice
And have you next to me in bed

Sometimes, I lie

I told you
that you’d never hear from me again,

hoping you’d ask me not to go this time

2 thoughts on “Lie to me, with me, whichever 

Leave a Reply

