I’ll Be Here, Even If You’re Not

I held you
like I wouldn’t get the chance again. Let’s be honest, I may not.

I had forgotten what it feels like
to have you in my arms.
I’ve forgotten your warmth,
that your hair smells of strawberries.
I kissed you as you slept,
knowing I might not be able to do this again for weeks.

I’m not sure what I’m doing,
I’m not sure if it matters anymore.
You know I love you,
and I don’t care
if I never end up with you.

This is enough for me.

– I’m okay on my own, as long as you’re by my side some of the time.

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Here, Even If You’re Not

Leave a Reply

